About the album Incesticide by Nirvana

album Incesticide by NirvanaIncesticide is a compilation album by the American grunge band Nirvana. It was released on December 14, 1992 in Europe, and December 15, 1992 in the U.S. The album debuted at 51 and eventually reached number 39 in the Billboard Top 200.Artwork and packagingThe Incesticide album art features a painting by Kurt Cobain on its front cover. Robert Fisher, Nirvana's graphic designer on all of the band's Geffen releases chose to credit the frontman as "Dave Grohl".SongsSix of the fifteen songs were unreleased at the time ("Hairspray Queen", "Aero Zeppelin", "Big Long Now", "Been A Son", "(New Wave) Polly" and "Aneurysm"). Different versions of "Been a Son" and "Aneurysm" had been released on the Blew EP (1989) and the "Smells Like Teen Spirit" single (1991), respectively.* "Dive" and "Sliver" were released on the "Sliver" single in 1990.* "Stain" was released on the Blew EP.* The three cover songs, "Turnaround" (Devo), "Molly's Lips" and "Son of a Gun" (The Vaselines) were released on the Hormoaning EP in 1992. They are originally taken from a session recorded for BBC radio 1's John Peel on 21 October 1990.* "Mexican Seafood" appeared on the Teriyaki Asthma Volume 1 compilation (1989), and "Beeswax" appeared on the Kill Rock Stars compilation (1991).* "Downer" appears on most versions of Nirvana's debut album Bleach (1989). However, since it did not appear on all versions of the album, it was included on Incesticide.Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

More albums by Nirvana