Death Magnetic



About the album Death Magnetic by Metallica

album Death Magnetic by MetallicaDeath Magnetic was released on September 12, 2008.Metallica's ninth studio album, it was the first to be produced by Rick Rubin. It was Recorded April 2007–May 2008.It is the band's first studio album to feature current bassist Robert Trujillo. Death Magnetic is also the band's first studio album released through Warner Bros. Records, although they still remain with Warner Music Group, which also owns their previous label, Elektra Records. Outside of North America, they are distributed by Universal Music Group as they remain signed to Vertigo Records in the United Kingdom.Grammy Nominations (4)Best Rock AlbumBest Metal Performance ("My Apocalypse")Best Rock Instrumental Performance ("Suicide & Redemption")Best Recording PackagePlatinum Album in the U.S., Gold in the U.K.Fifth consecutive Metallica album to debut at number 1 on the Billboard 200 in the US.Information from:'s_ninth_studio_album

More albums by Metallica

Death Magnetic's genres