Led Zeppelin

About the album Mothership by Led Zeppelin

album Mothership by Led Zeppelin2007 Atlantic RecordsMade in the UKMothership is a compilation album by English rock group Led Zeppelin, released by Atlantic Records and Rhino Entertainment on November 12, 2007 in the United Kingdom, and November 13, 2007 in the United States. It was released on the same day that Led Zeppelin's entire catalog became available in digital stores, including the iTunes Store. The cover was created by artist Shepard Fairey.The songs included were chosen by the surviving members of Led Zeppelin: Robert Plant, Jimmy Page and John Paul Jones, representing all eight of the band's studio albums. In addition to a two-disc set, the album is also available in both "deluxe" and "collector's" editions with a DVD featuring varied live content from the previously released Led Zeppelin DVD. A 4-LP vinyl package was also released on 2008-08-26.On November 8, 2007, a temporary XM radio station, XM LED was made in order to support the album. It was scheduled only to last six months, and ceased its operations on May 5, 2008.Disc One01 "Good Times Bad Times" (from Led Zeppelin) (Page/Jones/Bonham) - 2:4602 "Communication Breakdown" (from Led Zeppelin) (Page/Jones/Bonham) - 2:3003 "Dazed and Confused" (from Led Zeppelin) (Page) - 6:2604 "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You" (from Led Zeppelin) (Anne Bredon/Page/Plant) - 6:4105 "Whole Lotta Love" (from Led Zeppelin II) (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham/Willie Dixon) - 5:3406 "Ramble On" (from Led Zeppelin II) (Page/Plant) - 4:2407 "Heartbreaker" (from Led Zeppelin II) (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham) - 4:1408 "Immigrant Song" (from Led Zeppelin III) (Page/Plant) - 2:2509 "Since I've Been Loving You" (from Led Zeppelin III) (Page/Plant/Jones) - 7:2310 "Rock and Roll" (from Led Zeppelin IV) (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham) - 3:4111 "Black Dog" (from Led Zeppelin IV) (Page/Plant/Jones) - 4:5812 "When the Levee Breaks" (from Led Zeppelin IV) (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham/Memphis Minnie) - 7:0813 "Stairway to Heaven" (from Led Zeppelin IV) (Page/Plant) - 8:02Disc Two01 "The Song Remains the Same" (from Houses of the Holy) (Page/Plant) - 5:2902 "Over the Hills and Far Away" (from Houses of the Holy) (Page/Plant) - 4:5003 "D'yer Mak'er" (from Houses of the Holy) (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham) - 4:2204 "No Quarter" (from Houses of the Holy) (Page/Plant/Jones) - 7:0005 "Trampled Under Foot" (from Physical Graffiti) (Page/Plant/Jones) - 5:3606 "Houses of the Holy" (from Physical Graffiti) (Page/Plant) - 4:0207 "Kashmir" (from Physical Graffiti) (Page/Plant/Bonham) - 8:2808 "Nobody's Fault but Mine" (from Presence) (Page/Plant) - 6:1509 "Achilles Last Stand" (from Presence) (Page/Plant) - 10:2310 "In the Evening" (from In Through the Out Door) (Page/Plant/Jones) - 6:5111 "All My Love" (from In Through the Out Door) (Plant/Jones) - 5:51

More albums by Led Zeppelin

Mothership's genres